TL;DR
Get wellness gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Neko Health plans a second Manhattan clinic at Brookfield Place in January and a Miami site by the end of the year, with San Francisco and Washington, D.C., also under consideration. The company says its New York waitlist has exceeded 50,000, but has not disclosed U.S. repeat-booking figures or detailed timelines for all planned sites.
Neko Health plans to open a second Manhattan clinic at Brookfield Place in January and a Miami location by the end of the year, extending its U.S. rollout beyond its first clinic in SoHo. The company says its New York waitlist has grown to more than 50,000; San Francisco and Washington, D.C., are also in its expansion pipeline, though the company has not provided opening dates for those sites.
The expansion follows the opening of Neko’s first U.S. clinic in SoHo. Before it opened, the company said more than 25,000 New Yorkers had joined its waitlist. Neko later reported that the figure more than doubled to over 50,000 in two weeks. That is a company-reported measure of interest, not a count of completed scans or paying customers.
Neko’s scan costs $499 and is described by the company as noninvasive and radiation-free. It combines skin imaging using visible light, infrared thermal imaging and depth sensing with measurements including blood pressure, body composition, an EKG and other cardiac checks, grip strength, eye pressure and a blood panel covering 53 biomarkers. Members review results with a clinician, and the visit takes about an hour, according to the report.
The company says it raised $700 million in a Series C led by Lightspeed Venture Partners and co-led by O.G. Venture Partners. Investors named in the report include Mark Zuckerberg. Neko says it has scanned more than 100,000 people in Sweden and the U.K.; in those markets, it reports that 75% of members book and prepay for another scan before leaving, and 80% book a third after their second. It has not shared comparable U.S. rebooking data.
Demand Tests a New Clinic Model
Neko’s expansion is a test of whether consumers will pay directly for a bundled health assessment that combines tests, clinician time and a digital record in one appointment. The 50,000-person waitlist suggests substantial reported interest in New York, but does not by itself show how many people will complete a visit or return for another one.
The model sits between routine medical appointments and higher-priced longevity services. Neko’s $499 scan may appeal to people seeking a consolidated health snapshot, but it is not a substitute for standard preventive care, diagnostic testing or treatment. The distinction matters because a scan’s limits can affect what customers believe it has checked—and what follow-up they may still need.
body composition scale with Bluetooth
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the Scan Does Not Cover
Neko says its service focuses on cardiometabolic health and skin cancer. It does not use MRI or CT imaging and does not produce images of internal organs. The company says the scan does not screen for breast, colon, lung, prostate or most other cancers. It can flag signs associated with coronary artery disease, but cannot diagnose or rule out the condition.
That scope differs from whole-body MRI services such as Prenuvo. Neko says people who need follow-up can be referred to providers including Columbia University Irving Medical Center, Mount Sinai Health System and Schweiger Dermatology, or to their own doctors. It also accepts HSA and FSA payments, according to the report. The company’s U.S. launch comes amid consumer interest in wellness, but the cited market surveys do not establish that those trends caused demand for Neko specifically.
““What we’ve seen is unmistakable: when people can see their health clearly and know what to do about it, they get healthier.””
— Hjalmar Nilsonne, Neko Health co-founder and CEO
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Dates, Uptake and Outcomes
The reported schedule gives a January opening for Brookfield Place and a Miami site by the end of the year, but the source does not specify the calendar year for those dates. Neko has not announced opening dates for San Francisco or Washington, D.C., or provided details about the size and capacity of the planned clinics.
The waitlist is a company-reported indicator of interest; the report does not state how many people have converted to appointments, completed scans or paid. Neko also has not released U.S. repeat-booking figures. The source does not provide independent evidence that the service improves health outcomes, nor does it explain how often flagged findings lead to confirmed diagnoses or additional care.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Next U.S. Clinic Openings
The next reported milestones are the planned Miami opening by year-end and the second Manhattan clinic at Brookfield Place in January. Neko’s progress can be assessed through whether those locations open on schedule, how quickly appointments become available and whether the company releases U.S. booking and follow-up data.
Further details on the San Francisco and Washington, D.C., sites have not been announced in the source report. Customers considering a scan should review its stated limits and continue using their regular clinicians for recommended screening, diagnosis and care; Neko says it can refer members for follow-up when needed.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Where is Neko Health expanding?
Neko says it plans a second Manhattan clinic at Brookfield Place in January and a Miami location by the end of the year. San Francisco and Washington, D.C., are also in its pipeline, without reported opening dates.
How much does a Neko Health scan cost?
The scan costs $499, according to the source report. Neko also says it accepts HSA and FSA payments.
What does the scan include?
The appointment combines skin imaging and several measurements, including blood pressure, body composition, an EKG, grip strength and eye pressure, along with a 53-biomarker blood panel. Members review findings with a clinician, according to the report.
Does Neko’s scan check for all cancers or image internal organs?
No. Neko says its scan does not use MRI or CT imaging and does not produce images of internal organs. It does not screen for breast, colon, lung, prostate or most other cancers.
Has Neko disclosed how many U.S. customers return for another scan?
No U.S. rebooking figures were reported. Neko shared repeat-booking rates for Sweden and the U.K., but those figures do not establish U.S. customer behavior.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
